Term Dates

TERM DATES 2021/22

Please ensure you notify your transport provider of these term dates,
including any changes to dates (i.e. INSET days/early finish times etc)

Autumn term 2020

Staff Training: Tuesday 31st August – Tuesday 14th September 2021
Handover of AVA new school building: Wednesday 15th September 2021
Staff set up: Thursday 16th September – Tuesday 21st September 2021
Parent Welcome Day: Wednesday 22nd September 2021
Parent and Student lessons: Thursday 23rd September 2021
Students in school** Friday 24th September 2021
** Please see welcome pack for specific times for individual classes.
Normal school day – Monday 27th September 2021
Half-term: 25th October to 29th October 2021
Last day : Friday 17th December 2021 – finish at 1.00pm

 

Spring term 2021
First day for students: Tuesday 4th January 2022
INSET (staff only): Friday 11th February 2022
Half-term: 14th February to 18th February 2022
Last day: Friday 8th April 2022 – finish at 1.00pm

Summer term 2021
First day for students: Monday 25th April 2022
Half-term: 30th May to 3rd June 2022
INSET (staff only): Friday 24th June 2022
Last day: Friday 15th July 2022 – finish at 1.00pm
INSET (staff only): Monday 18th July 2022
INSET (staff only): Tuesday 19th July 2022
INSET (staff only): Wednesday 20th July 2022

 

INSET days – ONLY staff attend

Bank Holidays
Friday 11th February 2022 Monday 30th August 2021 Summer bank holiday
Friday 24th June 2022 Saturday 25th December 2021 Christmas Day
Monday 27th December (substitute day)
Monday 18th July 2022 Sunday 26th December 2021 Boxing Day
Tuesday 28th December 2021 (substitute day)
Tuesday 19th July 2022 Saturday 1st January 2022 New Year’s Day
Monday 3rd January (substitute day)
Wednesday 20th July 2022 Friday 15th April 2022 Good Friday
Monday 18th April 2022 Easter Monday
Monday 2nd May 2022 Early May bank holiday
Thursday 2nd June 2022 Spring bank holiday
Friday 3rd June 2022 Platinum Jubilee bank holiday
If a bank holiday is on a weekend, a ‘substitute’ weekday becomes a bank holiday, normally the following Monday.
End of term finishing time is 1.00pm.

I think your school and staff are amazing – you have wowed me!

Parent November 2020

Latest News

Canine Assisted Learning

Autumn the therapy dog and her owner Lisa continue to bring lots of fun and therapy to  students at school. Some enjoy taking Autumn for a walk and giving her a hug whilst others prefer to pet her whilst learning. …

Read more

Welcome to our new school building 

It was a pleasure to welcome students for their first day in our new purpose designed school building. They were introduced to their teachers, settled into to their classrooms and even received a visit from Autumn, the therapy dog. There …

Read more

Keys to our new school

Today, John Reilly, Principal of Addington Valley Academy received the keys to our brand new purpose built school. Staff are now busy getting the school ready to welcome students next week. Here’s a preview…

Read more

Watch our new school being built

Building constructors Kier will handover Addington Valley Academy’s completed new school building on Wednesday 15th September 2021. Principal, John Reilly and his team are excited to get the school ready to welcome students later in the month. Click here to …

Read more