Open Event

Our next Open Event is on Thursday 1 December 4-6pm. To book your place email enquiries@addingtonvalley.org. Free onsite parking is available for visitors.

Term Dates

Summer Term 2022

First day for students: Monday 25th April 2022

Friday 27th May – 27th May 2022 (Bank Holiday in lieu of Queen’s Jubilee)

Half-term: 30th May to 3rd June 2022

Last day: Friday 15th July 2022 – finish at 1.00pm

INSET (staff only): Monday 18th July 2022

INSET (staff only): Tuesday 19th July 2022

INSET (staff only): Wednesday 20th July 2022

 

INSET days – ONLY staff attend

Friday 11th February 2022

Friday 24th June 2022

Monday 18th July 2022

Tuesday 19th July 2022

Wednesday 20th July 2022

 

Bank Holidays
Monday 30th August 2021 Summer bank holiday

Saturday 25th December 2021 Christmas Day

Sunday 26th December 2021 Boxing Day

Monday 27th December (substitute day)

Tuesday 28th December 2021 (substitute day)

Saturday 1st January 2022 New Year’s Day

Monday 3rd January (substitute day)

Friday 15th April 2022 Good Friday

Monday 18th April 2022 Easter Monday

Monday 2nd May 2022 Early May bank holiday

Friday 27th May – 27th May 2022 (Bank Holiday in lieu of Queen’s Jubilee)

Thursday 2nd June 2022 Spring bank holiday

Friday 3rd June 2022 Platinum Jubilee bank holiday

If a bank holiday is on a weekend, a ‘substitute’ weekday becomes a bank holiday, normally the following Monday.

End of term finishing time is 1.00pm.

Term Dates 2022/23

Click here to view the 2022/23 term dates

The progress my son has made is phenomenal, we couldn’t be happier.

We feel very lucky that he is in this school.

Parent February 2022

Latest News

Queen Elizabeth II

Following the sad news of the passing of Her Majesty The Queen, we offer our sincere condolences as an organisation and express our gratitude for the exceptional and tireless service she gave to our country and beyond for seventy years …

Read more

Celebrating the Commonwealth Games

Addington Valley celebrated the upcoming Commonwealth Games by taking part in sports included in the Games. Students enjoyed Basketball, Cricket, Boccia, Table Tennis, Volleyball and Athletics activities, providing new experiences and opportunities to process their skills. We were delighted to …

Read more

Cricket with Jonny Gale

We were delighted to welcome cricketer, Jonny Gale to our school today, Jonny is an opening batsmen for the England Learning Disabilities cricket team. He also captains Surrey County Cricket Club’s disability team for players with learning and/or physical disability. …

Read more

AVA wins Best School Building at Prestigious Awards

What an accolade! Addington Valley Academy was awarded ‘Best School Building’ at the National Education Business Awards last week. The awards recognise excellence in the education sector and were presented at a gala dinner in London’s Royal Garden Hotel. This …

Read more