Addington Valley Academy – Virtual tour for prospective new parents 7 October at 5pm.

Please join us to hear our exciting plans for this new flagship ASD Special School for students 2-19 years in Croydon.
If you would like to join this session you must book a place by emailing Tina McMenamin on enquiries@addingtonvalley.org

Term Dates

TERM DATES 2020/21

Autumn term 2020

  • INSET (staff only) : Thursday 3 September 2020  
  • INSET (staff only) : Friday 4 September 2020  
  • First day for students : Monday 7 September 2020  11am-1pm ONLY
  • Tuesday 8 September Normal school day
  • Half-term: 26 October to 30 October 2020
  • Last day : Friday 18 December 2020 – finish at 1.00pm

Spring term 2021

  • First day for students: Monday 4 January 2021  
  • Half-term: 15 February to 19 February 2021
  • Last day : Wednesday 31 March 2021 – finish at 1.00pm

Summer term 2021

  • INSET (staff only) : Monday 19 April 2021
  • First day for students : Tuesday 20 April 2021
  • Half-term: 31 May to 4 June 2021
  • Last day: Wednesday 21 July 2021 – finish at 1.00pm
  • INSET (staff only) : Thursday 22 July 2021  
  • INSET (staff only) : Friday 23 July 2021  

 

Inset days – ONLY staff attend Bank Holidays
Thursday 3 September 2020 Monday 31 August 2020 (summer bank holiday)
Friday 4 September 2020 Friday 25 December 2020 (Christmas day)
Monday 19 April 2021 Monday 28 December 2020 (Boxing Day substitute day)
Thursday 22 July 2021   Friday 1 January 2021 (new year’s day)
Friday 23 July 2021 Friday 2 April 2021 (Good Friday)
Monday 5 April 2021 (Easter Monday)
Monday 3 May 2021 Early May bank holiday
Monday 31 May 2021 (Spring bank holiday)
Monday 30 August (Summer bank holiday)
Monday 27 December (Christmas Day substitute day)
If a bank holiday is on a weekend, a ‘substitute’ weekday becomes a bank holiday, normally the following Monday.

 

End of term finishing time is 1.00pm.

Tuesday 28 December (Boxing Day substitute day)

 

A new special school for the London Borough of Croydon

 

Latest News

What a great start to the term! 

It was a pleasure to greet parents and students as we opened our doors for the first day of school. Students were introduced to their teachers, settled in to their classrooms and our therapy dog, Major was on hand to …

Read more

New school build is progressing well

Great construction progress has been made on the site of our new school in New Addington. Land has been excavated, piling has commenced and retaining walls have been built. Click here to see some visuals.

Read more

Construction of our new school has commenced!

There has been an exciting development regarding the building of our new school in Field Way, New Addington. The construction has commenced, and the first foundations have been laid at the rear of the site. The construction company are using …

Read more

Board of Governors Appointed

Addington Valley Academy has a Local Governing Body (LGB) which is given certain delegated responsibilities by the Orchard Hill College Academy Trust (OHCAT) Board of Directors through a Scheme of Delegation. Some of the LGB’s key responsibilities are: Setting the …

Read more