OPEN EVENT

We are holding an open event on Tuesday 24th May 2022 from 4 – 6pm.

To book your place at the event, please email enquiries@addingtonvalley.org

Term Dates

Summer Term 2022

First day for students: Monday 25th April 2022

Friday 27th May – 27th May 2022 (Bank Holiday in lieu of Queen’s Jubilee)

Half-term: 30th May to 3rd June 2022

Last day: Friday 15th July 2022 – finish at 1.00pm

INSET (staff only): Monday 18th July 2022

INSET (staff only): Tuesday 19th July 2022

INSET (staff only): Wednesday 20th July 2022

 

INSET days – ONLY staff attend

Friday 11th February 2022

Friday 24th June 2022

Monday 18th July 2022

Tuesday 19th July 2022

Wednesday 20th July 2022

 

Bank Holidays
Monday 30th August 2021 Summer bank holiday

Saturday 25th December 2021 Christmas Day

Sunday 26th December 2021 Boxing Day

Monday 27th December (substitute day)

Tuesday 28th December 2021 (substitute day)

Saturday 1st January 2022 New Year’s Day

Monday 3rd January (substitute day)

Friday 15th April 2022 Good Friday

Monday 18th April 2022 Easter Monday

Monday 2nd May 2022 Early May bank holiday

Friday 27th May – 27th May 2022 (Bank Holiday in lieu of Queen’s Jubilee)

Thursday 2nd June 2022 Spring bank holiday

Friday 3rd June 2022 Platinum Jubilee bank holiday

If a bank holiday is on a weekend, a ‘substitute’ weekday becomes a bank holiday, normally the following Monday.

End of term finishing time is 1.00pm.

Term Dates 2022/23

Click here to view the 2022/23 term dates

The progress my son has made is phenomenal, we couldn’t be happier.

We feel very lucky that he is in this school.

Parent February 2022

Latest News

Improving our Local Community

Wheatley and Nazreen classes have been helping the local community by litter picking on the field next to the school. They have been working on their hand strength, spatial awareness and independence skills. They have made a big difference to …

Read more

Bikeability

Students had a lot of fun this week when a team from Cycling Instructor delivered a cycling training course in our playground. Cycling is a key life skill for children and an activity that helps us deliver one of our …

Read more

AVA welcomes local MP, Sarah Jones

Local MP, Sarah Jones visited Addington Valley Academy to see students and staff in their new school building and there was plenty to get involved with. Students, Brendan and Shaun were ready to welcome our visitor and presented her with …

Read more

Sarah and Harry’s Walk for Autism

Addington Valley Academy are delighted to be supporting ‘Walk for Autism’ as part of Autism Acceptance Week – 28th March – 3rd April. Click here to find out more about Sarah and her son Harry’s story and why they are …

Read more